New Camera and Cat Photos

November 21, 2008

My camera is wearing out – I guess eight years old is ancient for a digital point-and-shoot – so we recently upgraded to a digital SLR.  We’ve been taking photos of landscapes and cats while eagerly awaiting the new macro lens for closeup pictures.  The color is amazingly accurate.  For this pendant that I finished yesterday, all the metals show up true to color, and none is too dark or light:

This photo of a Mexican blue oak (Quercus oblongifolia) among rhyolite outcrops in the Atascosa Mountains made me very happy:

The new camera also takes wonderful kitty photos, and I now have a Flickr page for my cat pictures and a few other things.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/leonfangs/

Click on the “My Cats” set on the right side of the page to see all the cat photos.

One Response to “New Camera and Cat Photos”

  1. Maia was a lovely cat–looks like your lion dolls. I had a black cat like Ararat who was also a secret Siamese! My favourite picture was “Smally and Her Tabby.” I used to have two Siamese that slept on top of each other–I called them The Bunkbed Boys.

    Beluga is amazing in that picture where he looks like a black jaguar–he really does. I’m so glad he is fitting in, even with his awful seizures.

Comments are closed.