Ironwing Tarot Update

April 6, 2009

Ironwing Tarot  full 78-card deck with book and bag:

SOLD OUT as of today.

 

22 card MAJOR ARCANA set (square-cornered cards, no book or bag) is STILL AVAILABLE.

5 Responses to “Ironwing Tarot Update”

  1. Debbie said

    I remember when you thought they would not sell at all. Now I bet they will sell for $$$ on EBay…

  2. Beth said

    Lorena, what has happened to your website? I like to go there and see all that you’ve done and are up to with your art, etc. Today my browser says it “cannot be found.” 😦

    Beth

  3. Earl said

    Hi I would like to know if you still have any Ironwing majors sets left. Do you? Also will there be another rune of the Ironwing courts and minors? And if not, perhaps you could eeek one more out for me. Just had to ask. Hope all is well and thanks. Earl

  4. nathalie said

    dear Ironwing:
    what a shame you created something magical and now it is impossible to share it. I would have purchased a full deck….

    • ironwing said

      Hmmm….there might be a misunderstanding here. The 22-card Major Arcana edition is still available – it’s the full 78-card deck that is out of print. I self-published the deck in December 2004. It had been “in progress” on my website since 2002. Since it took nearly five years to sell a mere 200 numbered copies (+ about 25 extras), I didn’t think it was worth reprinting the deck. Many commercially-published decks were published and went out of print in that time – the average in-print life for most decks (except those that become very popular) is now less than three years.
      The full 78-card Ironwing Tarot does turn up on ebay now and then, and from what I’ve seen, it’s pretty easy to get a copy (buying it used or trading) on the Aeclectic Tarot forum.

Comments are closed.