Letting in the Light

April 23, 2009

I’ve been sidelined by illness for a couple of weeks, but am back at work now.  I looked for ways to restore balance around the house, and decided to cut a window in the door to my studio.  I keep the door closed because some of my more primitive cats will spray and wreak all kinds of destruction if they are allowed to enter unsupervised.  Now I can keep out the naughty cats and still allow air and light to flow freely.  Photo shows the skylight over my desk, viewed from the hall.

Skylight Window

Skylight Window

2 Responses to “Letting in the Light”

  1. Karin said

    Are cats allowed into your workshop while you’re welding? Or is it dangerous for them?

  2. ironwing said

    The cats can’t get into any areas where I do metalwork. Too much danger from fire and hot metal, power tools, metal shavings, etc.

Comments are closed.