More Light

June 9, 2009

Over the weekend, my husband installed two windows in my shop.  Although my forge and anvil are outside, I spend at least as much time (maybe more) in this tiny room, which is set up for grinding, polishing, silver work, etc.  For the first time, the light of the High Summer sun and the Full Moon were allowed to enter.  The wind swirled in, transforming it from a dark, stuffy, cramped shed into an airy, inviting workspace.  

shop window

shop window

Working in there yesterday, I discovered that I no longer need the overhead light for most of the day.  The sunlight is enough.  I finished this amulet of two pods, iron and hot-forged copper, in celebration of my bright new retreat.  It’s just under four inches long.

Copper Shrine Amulet

Copper Shrine Amulet

One Response to “More Light”

  1. Debbie said

    Beautiful – I love the balance and dance between the iron and copper.

Comments are closed.